About Sustain 2021

The past several months have been nothing short of transformational for sustainability and procurement. The movement toward stakeholder capitalism was seized as the COVID pandemic brought supply chain resilience into the spotlight and then thrust into the fire of climate calamity. Will 2021 be a year of transformation and regeneration?

One thing is for sure: Sustain changed forever when we saw 1,600 virtual attendees interacting with over 50 experts and leaders after the last event went virtual. Sustain 2021 will amplify this year’s virtual event with a state-of-the-art digital engagement experience.

This conference is a must-attend event for anyone at the intersection of sustainability and procurement, sourcing, and supply chain. Don’t miss this once per year opportunity to engage in new insights, innovative solutions and partnerships, and more ways to connect with peers and experts to inspire and drive your programs forward.

Speakers

Insightful, practical, inspirational. Sustain speakers bring you new knowledge in a collaborative environment.

Why not share your story with the supply chain world? Over 2000 attendees are waiting to hear from you. What do you have to say? Pitch your story to challenge the status quo and disrupt business as usual.

Become a speaker

Al Gore
Former Vice President of the United States
Cathy Muse
Chief Procurement Officer,
County of Fairfax, Virginia
Thierry Vanlancker
CEO, AkzoNobel
Nirav Mehta
Senior Vice President, Global Procurement and Supply Chain, Edgewell Personal Care
Nalini Bates
Senior Director, Supplier Citizenship, Procter & Gamble
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
CEO, Schneider Electric
Claire Waysand
Executive Vice President & Corporate Secretary, ENGIE Group
Régine Lucas
Chief Sustainable Finance Officer,
L'Oréal
Roberta Garizio
Indirect Purchasing Director, Lavazza
Barry Parkin
Chief Procurement and Sustainability Officer, Mars
Jan Geisler
Vice President, Purchasing Strategy, P&G
Jung Eun (Angela) Lee
Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility, Logistics & Procurement,
Sumitomo Chemical America, Inc.
Ernesto Dominguez Porta
President, Toyota Material Handling Europe
Natalie Jaworski
Vice President, Citizenship,
Johnson & Johnson
Kara Hurst
Vice President, Amazon; Head of Worldwide Sustainability
John Elkington
Founder, Volans and
Author, Green Swans
Olivia Grégoire
French Secretary of State for Social Economy
Jérôme Goulard
Head of CSR, Ethics and Diversity, Orange Business Services
Ajamu Johnson
Vice President, Procurement,
Comcast Cable and
NBCUniversal
Lucas Lammers
CEO, LC Packaging
Katarzyna Wisniewska
Sustainable Development Director, Sephora
Anna Spinelli
CPO, DHL Deutsche Post
Florent Lafond
CEO, GEKA
Kasper Madsen
CEO, Viking Malt Group
Katia Michieletto
Global Head of Responsible Purchasing, Groupe L’Occitane
David Eichberg
Sustainability and Social Innovation, Global Initiatives Lead, HP
Mike Witt
Corporate Director, EH&S and Sustainability, Dow Inc.
Stephan Beckmann
Global Sourcing Manager Animal Protein, Mars Petcare
Roberto Magana
Senior Vice President, Chief Procurement Officer, The Estée Lauder Companies
Kristin Bentsen
Small Business Liaison Officer, Amgen
Marion Decroix
Sustainability and Quality Director, Groupe Rocher
Joachim Erdle
Head of Corporate Finance, LBBW
Albert Geuchies
Contract Manager category Data Centers, Ministry of Education, Culture and Science of the Netherlands
Brad Adams
World Wide Supply Management Compliance Manager, John Deere
Divya Demato
CEO & Co-Founder, GoodOps
Marion Moreau
Journalist, Tech & Impact
Andrew Newnham
Director of Group Procurement,
Marks and Spencer
Lourens Heres
Manager Global Technical Support, Darling Ingredients
Guerin Kob
Senior Director, Global Supply Chain, Valent BioSciences
Carine de Boissezon
Chief Sustainability Officer, EDF
Alessandro Camporeale
Procurement Director, Raw Materials, Bridgestone EMIA
Tiernan Brady
Global Director of Inclusion, Clifford Chance
Céline Coulibre-Duménil
Group CSR Director, Auchan
Jakob Smets
Audit Manager, Together for Sustainability
Jan-Patrick Willmes
Head of Center of E-Excellence Procurement, SBB
Barbara Bijelic
Legal Expert, Responsible Business Conduct, OECD
Aude Charbonneaux
CSR Manager, Albéa
Michael Nicholus
Global Environment Director, Accenture
Geoffrey Moreno
Procurement & Supplier Risk Manager, Servier
Nicolas Roux
Head of Direct Sourcing & Sustainable Sourcing, Cytiva
Ryan Walker
Sustainability Program Leader, Cytiva
Aurelia Tremblaye
SVP & Group CPO, Atos
Giulia Stellari
Director, Sustainable Sourcing, Digital and Carbon Solutions, Unilever
Ralf Peters
Vice President Procurement, Coca Cola European Partners
Emily Rakowski
Chief Marketing Officer, EcoVadis
Pierre-François Thaler
Co-Founder and Co-CEO,
EcoVadis
Frédéric Trinel
Frédéric Trinel
Co-Founder and Co-CEO,
EcoVadis

Agenda

1:00pm CET 7:00am EST

2:00pm CET 8:00am EST

2:10pm CET 8:10am EST

2:30pm CET / 8.30am EST

3:15pm CET / 9:15am EST

3:35pm CET / 9:35am EST

3:55pm CET / 9:55am EST

4:10pm CET / 10:15am EST

4:40pm CET / 10:35am EST

5:00pm CET 11:00am EST

5:30pm CET 11:30am EST

12:30pm CET  6:30am EST

1:30pm CET 7:30am EST

2:00pm CET 8:00am EST 

Join the discussion between buyers and their suppliers on how they collaborated to build a stronger and impactful partnership.


With speakers from Darling Ingredients, L’Occitane and Mars Petcare. 

Hear from retailers and industry experts on how to navigate sustainability in global supply chains.


With speakers from Auchan, Edgewell Personal Care, Marks and Spencer and Sephora.

With a mandatory EU directive on its way, human rights experts and practitioners discuss how global business can prepare.

 

With speakers from Groupe Rocher and OECD. 

The EcoVadis product management team shares the advances of our product roadmap, including Scorecard sharing and Network enhancements.

3:00pm CET 9:00am EST

Embedding sustainability in procurement & engaging suppliers requires creativity, collaboration, communication & intent. Learn from leaders!

 

 With speakers from Deere & Company. 

Experts discuss two exciting digital trends: remote assessments and procurement technology integration.

Explore the challenges and opportunities of decarbonizing global supply chains as we discuss emerging trends, best practices and new strategies.

 

With speakers from Atos and Toyota Material Handling Europe.

Gain insights from CEOs on how to pave the way for sustainable business and align corporate and sustainability strategies and goals. 

 

With speakers from GEKA, LC Packing and Viking Malt.

4:00pm CET 10:00am EST

Embedding sustainability in procurement & engaging suppliers requires creativity, collaboration, communication & intent. Learn from leaders!

 

With speakers from Cytiva, Lavazza and Sumitomo Chemical.

Experts share practices on how companies and financial services can work together to drive sustainability in the value chain.

 

With speakers from Bridgestone, L’Oréal, EDF and LBBW.

Learn from a diverse group of champions who have overcome barriers to develop an effective sustainable public procurement strategy. 

 

With speakers from the Ministry of Education, Culture and Science of the Netherlands and County of Fairfax, Virginia, USA. 

As supply chains are evolving, we look at the role of workplace diversity and its impact across the entire supply chain. 

 

With speakers from Amgen, Clifford Chance, Comcast Cable and NBCUniversal and Procter & Gamble.

Join the multi-industry panel with leaders at the forefront of accelerating sustainability adoption and deploying global initiatives.

 

With speakers from Dow, HP. and Orange.

5:00pm CET 11:00am EST

5:30pm CET 11:30am EST

Nominate your Team for a Sustainable Procurement Award

The EcoVadis Sustainable Procurement Leadership Awards recognize companies’ sustainability performance excellence in their relationships with trading partners around the globe.

An independent panel of judges, composed of distinguished sustainability experts and practitioners, will evaluate outstanding contributions, strides towards excellence and positive outcomes through procurement and supply chain.

Learn More

Sponsors

We are proud to partner with companies in procurement software and sustainability services who enable and connect sustainable supply chain across the globe.

How to Attend

Sustain 2021 will be held online, providing a state-of-the-art digital engagement experience for attendees. 

Live event sessions will run during 8 & 9 March from 1-5:30pm CEST and sessions will be available on the event platform on 10 & 11 March for attendees to watch on-demand. After the event platform closes, sessions will be available on-demand on our website.

Registration for the event is free.

Register Now

See Highlights From Sustain 2020

Read article